Marquette Student Athletes Earn C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal

July 4, 2000

Milwaukee, Wis. -- A total of 18 Marquette student-athletes earned the C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal during the 1999-2000 academic year. The medals are given to conference student-athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better during the academic year.

The following is a list of the Marquette student-athletes who earned the Commissioner's Academic Medal.

 Name			Sport			Hometown                Major

Bart Miller Men's Basketball Brandenburg, KY Engineering

Marc Fisher Golf Pierrefonds, Que. International Business

Michael Adrian Men's Soccer Saint Louis, MO Political Science

Ben Bocher Men's Track & Field Watertown, WI Engineering

Nick Newton Men's Track & Field South Milwaukee, WI Computer Science

David Lance Men's Track & Field Bellevue, WA Undecided

Jeremy Sullivan Men's Track & Field Crystal Lake, IL Human Biology/Spanish

Sarah Zawodny Women's Basketball Beavercreek, OH Physical Therapy

Diana Detrie Women's Soccer Green Bay, WI Undecided

Anna Frisk Women's Soccer Rochester, NY Undecided

Erin Maysent Women's Soccer Ames, IA Undecided

Lecia Schuetz Women's Soccer Sarasota, FL Marketing

Melissa Detzner Women's Track & Field Loves Park, IL Physical Therapy

Ann Lewandowski Women's Track & Field Waterford, WI Arts & Sciences

Susan Barth Women's Track/CC Bluffton, IN Physical Therapy

Sandy Fondow Women's Track & Field Green Bay, WI Physical Therapy

Erika Jacobson Women's Track/CC Sister Bay, WI Physical Therapy

Sarah McCullough Women's Track/CC Naperville, IL Arts & Sciences


bid today online auctions
| View Full Schedule