Golden Eagles Look For At-Large Points at NCAA Pre-Nationals

Oct. 14, 2010

Pre-Nationals Central | Watch Live | MU Performance List

MILWAUKEE - The Marquette University men's and women's cross country squads return to action Saturday, Oct. 16 at the NCAA Pre-Nationals Invitational in Terre Haute, Ind.  The women and men will both take part in the blue division races on Saturday, with the women's race scheduled for 11 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. CT, while the mens race will begin at 12:10 p.m. ET/11:10 a.m. CT.

The meet will be broadcast live on Saturday, beginning at 10:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. CT on www.FloTrack.org, in addition to a pre-race show on Friday afternoon.

Eighteen of the top 30 men's and 18 of the top 30 women's cross country teams in the latest U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) will take part in Saturday's meet.


In all, over 1,600 runners will compete Saturday at the LaVern Gibson Championship Cross Country Course, which will host the Pre-Nationals for the seventh straight season. Indiana State will also host the NCAA Division I Men's and Women's National Cross Country Championships on Nov. 22 at the same course.

The Golden Eagles will also be joined by BIG EAST rivals Cincinnati, Georgetown, Louisville, Notre Dame and Providence.

Marquette last competed the weekend of Oct. 1-2 at the Carthage College and Wisconsin adidas Invitationals. The men's squad placed 18th at the Wisconsin adidas Invitational and was led by senior Brice Cleland's 64th-place finish in 24:37, while the women took 17th and were paced by Olivia Johnson (21:39) in 70th place.

At the Carthage College Invitational on Oct. 1, freshman Holly Robertson helped the MU women to a first place finish while earning the top spot in a time of 23:31.0. The Marquette men were paced by Jack Hackett's second-place finish and placed second at the meet.


 

 

ONLINE AUCTIONS

bid today online auctions