Marquette Hosts Annual Awards Banquet

April 13, 2018

The Marquette University men's basketball team celebrated its 2017-18 campaign Thursday night with the program's annual awards banquet at the Black Swan in Milwaukee's Historic Third Ward District.

The evening was highlighted by the awards ceremony and also included senior recognition for Andrew Rowsey and the team's graduating managers and the official highlight video.

2017-18 Award Winners

Senior Manager Recognition: RJ Boehman, Ryan Hooper
Hank Raymonds Sportsmanship Award: Matt Heldt
Father William Kelly Team Morale Award: Sam Hauser
Dwyane Wade Legacy of Leadership Award: Markus Howard
Top Scholar-Athlete Award: Matt Heldt
Iron Eagle Award: Andrew Rowsey
True Blue Award: Markus Howard
Most Improved Player Award: Jamal Cain, Greg Elliott, Theo John
Best Defensive Player Award: Sacar Anim
Most Valuable Player Award: Sam Hauser, Markus Howard, Andrew Rowsey




bid today online auctions