Orlando Classic Tickets On Sale Friday, Aug. 22

MU fans have always traveled well in support of the Golden Eagles.
Aug. 21, 2014


The Orlando Classic, held annually on Thanksgiving weekend and now in its ninth year, announced today that tickets for the 2014 tournament will go on sale Friday, Aug. 22.

The Orlando Classic will begin Thursday, Nov. 27 and continue on Friday, Nov. 28 and Sunday, Nov. 30, from HP Field House at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at the Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla.

The field for the 2014 Orlando Classic includes Georgia Tech, Kansas, Marquette, Michigan State, Rhode Island, Rider, Santa Clara and Tennessee. Three of those teams played in the NCAA Championship last season: Michigan State lost to eventual NCAA Champion Connecticut in the Elite Eight; Tennessee advanced to the Sweet 16 and Kansas played to the third round.

Fans can purchase Orlando Classic tickets to all five sessions (12 games) for $150 each. Single-session tickets will be sold only during tournament week, and will be based on availability. If single-session tickets become available, the cost will be $60 per two-game session on Thursday and Friday, and $75 for all four games Sunday.

Tickets are available at ticketmaster.com, by calling Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000 or on location at the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex Box Office.

The 2014 Orlando Classic, a bracket-format tournament, will feature 12 games over three days. Each team will compete in one game per day, advancing through a bracket-tournament format. The two teams that remain undefeated throughout will face off in a championship match Sunday, Nov. 30.

The family-friendly tournament is a weekend-long affair at the Walt Disney World Resort, where participating teams practice, play and enjoy the Walt Disney World Resort Theme Parks. Travel packages are available for fans and include resort accommodations at the team hotel, game tickets, theme park tickets and much more. Visit AnthonyTravel.com/espn/orlando-classic or call 888-632-6951 to make your reservation today.



Memphis won 2013 Orlando Classic. Previous winners also include Gonzaga in 2008 and 2012, Dayton in 2011, Notre Dame in 2010, Florida State in 2009, NC State in 2007 and Arkansas in 2006.

For more information, please visit espnevents.com/orlando-classic


bid today online auctions