Team Award Winners Announced at End-of-Season Gathering

Bryan Ciesiulka was named the team's Most Valuable Player for the 2012 season. Ciesiulka finished with single-season career highs with five goals and nine assists.

Dec. 6, 2012

MILWAUKEE -- Members of the Marquette University men's soccer team met at the Hilton hotel in downtown Milwaukee on Wednesday evening for the team's end-of-season gathering and awards ceremony.

Major team awards (see below) were presented following dinner and a message from head coach Louis Bennett. Seniors Anthony Selvaggi, Andy Huftalin and Ryan Robb were also recognized and had a chance to address the team, offering their parting words of wisdom for the 2013 squad.

In other news, Sjoberg has been named to the All-Freshman First Team and MU alum and former U.S. Men's National Team coach Bob Gansler was recently honored by the NSCAA for his year's of service.

2012 Major Team Awards

Rookie of the Year: Axel Sjoberg and Adam Hermsen

Scholar Award (highest GPA): Axel Sjoberg

Player's Player Award: Charlie Lyon

Golden Boot Award: Andy Huftalin

Most Valuable Player: Bryan Ciesiulka




bid today online auctions