Women's Lacrosse Announces 2015 Team Awards

May 6, 2015

MILWAUKEE -- The Marquette University women's lacrosse team held its annual end-of-the-season team banquet in downtown Milwaukee where it recognized its seniors and award winners.

Juniors Elizabeth Goslee and Sarah Priem were honored with co-MVP awards after turning in outstanding campaigns. Both anchored a defense that held opponents to nearly 1.5 goals fewer than a season ago, coming in third in the league with a 9.76 goals against average.

Goslee, an All-BIG EAST Second Team selection for the second straight season, set career-highs in caused turnovers (30), ground balls (30) and draw controls (16) while Priem finished fourth in the league with a 9.97 goals against average among qualified goalies.

For the third-consecutive year, Goslee also claimed the Hustler Award.

The team's Most Improved Player Award went to freshman Allison Lane, who enjoyed a breakout season. The Asbury, N.J. native collected 10 points on eight goals and two assists, while adding a team-best 25 draw controls, 14 ground balls and nine caused turnovers.

Senior Sandra McCartin was honored with the "MU Rah Rah" Award, which is given to the player that best displays their dedication and enthusiasm throughout the season. The Arlington, Virginia native appeared in two games for the Blue and Gold in 2015.

Also recognized were the team's eight seniors: Jenaye Coleman, Emily Donovan, Nicole Gleason, Molly McQuade, Anna Muzika, Briana Vargas, Alex Winey and McCartin.

Co-Most Valuable Players: Elizabeth Goslee, Sarah Priem
Most Improved Player: Allison Lane
Hustle Award: Elizabeth Goslee
"MU Rah Rah" Award: Sandra McCartin




bid today online auctions